Help! I logged in and everything is gone!

First of all, don't panic! Our Happiness Team is on hand to help with any issues you might come across.

The first thing to check is if you logged in with the right email address. If you've used a different email address to log in with, Buffer might have mistakingly created a brand new account for you. Your new account will be empty and no social accounts will be connected, because Buffer hasn't quite worked out who you are. We're really sorry for any confusion we might cause with this one.

You can check the email address by clicking My Account at the top right of your Buffer dashboard and then click on Email Settings from the drop down menu. You will see the email address you're logged in with at the top of the page. If it's different than the email address you would usually log in with, log out of Buffer by clicking My Account and then Sign Out. Try logging in with your usual email address and see if that resolves things for you. If not - get in touch with us and we'll get things straightened out for you asap!

Another thing to consider is if you have a shared Twitter or Facebook account, another user might have created a Buffer account via that social account, essentially stealing it from your account (each social account can only be connected to one Buffer account). Don't worry, none of your data is gone; get in touch with us and we'll transfer the social account back to your Buffer account.