[Publish] Setting up your Posting Schedule

Summary

Each of your connected social accounts will have its own Posting Schedule. Each time that you configure there, becomes a time slot in your Queue. Then, when you're scheduling posts, you don't need to think about the date and time it should be published, all you need to do is add it to your Queue and it will automatically be placed into the next available time slot and published as part of your usual posting flow.  You can read about the other scheduling options here.

At the moment (November, 2017), we have two versions of the Posting Schedule. This is because we've been working hard on a new version, which makes it quicker and easier to configure the days and times you'd like to be sharing content. When features are updated, or new features are released, we roll out to certain percentages at a time, to ensure we're delivering a quality experience and ironing out any early issues that may arise.

If you are still seeing the old Posting Schedule, don't worry, the new Posting Schedule will be landing in your dashboard in the next few weeks! In the meantime, we want to make sure you have the information you need, so we've included instructions for both versions in this guide.  Please look at the screenshots below to determine which version you have and then jump to the right section of this guide.

This is the old/existing Posting Schedule

This is the new Posting Schedule

πŸ“Œ   Click here for instructions on using the old Posting Schedule β†’

Select the social account you'd like to customize the posting schedule for on the left hand side of your dashboard and then select the Schedule tab.

The first step is to select the days you'd like to include in your schedule. You can then click on Add Posting Time and change the hours and minutes drop downs depending on when you'd like your content to be shared. Multiple posting schedules can be created if you'd like to share content at different times on different days. Click New Posting Schedule and repeat the steps!

Once a time has been added to your schedule, it can be modified by changing the hours and/or minutes. Times can be deleted from your schedule by hovering over the time and clicking the  X icon.

Each of your social accounts will have it's own Posting Schedule. Don't forget to configure your perfect schedule for each one!

πŸ“Œ   Click here for instructions on using the new Posting Schedule β†’

Select the social account you'd like to customize the posting schedule for on the left hand side of your dashboard and then click on Settings > Posting Schedule.

From the drop down menu, underneath "Add a new posting time", choose the day or days you'd like to add the time to. In addition to being able to select specific days, you can also choose to add a posting time to "Every Day", "Weekdays" or "Weekends". Then, select the time you'd like to add and then click Add Posting Time.

Once a time has been added to your schedule, it can be modified by changing the hours and/or minutes. Times can be deleted from your schedule by hovering over the time and clicking the X icon.

Each of your social accounts will have it's own Posting Schedule. Don't forget to configure your perfect schedule for each one!