How to reauthorize your Facebook account

If Buffer is telling you that you're not an admin for your Facebook account, it can help to reauthorise the access. Here are the steps to get things straightened out:.

1

Start by going to  Application Settings in Facebook.

2

You should see the Buffer app listed on the page. Click on the [X] to the right of Buffer to remove it from Facebook.

3

After clicking on the [X] you will see a pop up asking if you'd also like to "Delete all your Buffer activities including posts, photos and videos on Facebook." It is very important to leave this unticked, unless you really do want to delete any posts that have been published to Facebook via Buffer. If you have any questions about this, please don't hesitate to contact us.

4

Head back over to your  Buffer dashboard.

5

Select your Facebook Page on the left hand side and then click on Settings > Reconnect. Be sure to accept all permissions during the connection process.

From that point, you should be all set for everything to start posting again and you can go ahead and give any failed posts a try. And if you have any problems at all, please don't hesitate to give us a shout!

In order to reauthorize a Facebook Page, your personal Profile will need to have the "Page Admin" role. Users with other roles including Editor, Moderator, Advertiser or Analyst will not be able to reauthorise the connection between the Facebook Page and Buffer. Here are some handy links you might like to check out: