What to do if your social accounts keep disconnecting

We are so very sorry for the hassle you are experiencing with this one. We have seen this happen when multiple people have direct access to the social account such as Twitter or Facebook (i.e. they have the username and password to be able to login directly to that social network outside of Buffer).

If when your team member logs into their Buffer account, expecting to have access to a specific social account, and they don't see it listed on the left hand side, they may try to connect it to their own Buffer account. This essentially leads to the social account being "stolen" from your Buffer account because a social account can only be connected to one Buffer account at a time. What is then likely to happen is that you will notice the social account has "disappeared" and then re-connect it to your Buffer account, therefore "stealing" it back.

We definitely haven't done a good job of making this clear and we are so sorry about that. If you're still hitting any issues, please don't hesitate to get in touch so we can dive in and take a look.