[Publish] Why are my images going into a "Buffer Photos" album on Facebook?

When connecting a Facebook account to Buffer, we will request permissions to access your photos. We are required by Facebook to access photos so we can identify the "Timeline Photos" album in order to post images that you upload through Buffer to the Facebook Profile, Page or Group. We will not use or distribute any photos that you have uploaded or are tagged in on Facebook.

If access to photos is not granted, we will not be able to identify and access the "Timeline Photos" album. In this case, any images published via Buffer will go into a new album on Facebook called "Buffer Photos". If this is happening for you, you can resolve this by reauthorising Buffer to post to your Facebook account, following the steps below:

1

Log in to Facebook and head to  Application Settings.

2

You should see the Buffer app listed on the page. Click on the [X] to the right of the Buffer app to remove it from Facebook.

3

You will then see a pop up asking if you'd also like to "Delete all your Buffer activities including posts, photos and videos on Facebook."  It is very important to leave this unticked, unless you really do want to delete any posts that have been published to Facebook via Buffer. If you have any questions about this, please don't hesitate to contact us.

4

Head back over to  https://buffer.com/app

5

Select your Facebook account on the left hand side of your dashboard and then click on Settings > Reconnect. Be sure to accept all permissions during the connection process. From that point, you should be all set!