Who will posts be attributed to in Facebook Groups?
If you’re a the owner or an Admin of a Facebook Group, you’ll be able to connect it to your Buffer account. Whilst Buffer authenticates your Facebook Group through your personal profile, we won't access your personal information or post on your profile.
Posts published to a Facebook Group via Buffer, will appear as being posted by the Facebook member who connected the Group to Buffer. If you’re on a Business Plan and you’ve invited team members to post to the Facebook Group that you’ve connected, any posts they schedule and share will also appear as being posted by you (if you’re the person who connected the Group to Buffer).
If you’re hoping for posts to be published by multiple people, each team member would need to connect the Facebook Group to their own Buffer account, through their personal profile. However, please bear in mind that this would be within the limits of the plan the team member is on, most commonly the Individual Plan. Each instance of the Facebook Group connected to Buffer will have its own Queue and Analytics. Why? Admins of Facebook Groups are not necessarily part of the same team or even organisation. Therefore we are not able to link these instances in any way.