[Publish] How to reauthorize your LinkedIn account

A social account may occasionally need to be reconnected to Buffer Publish. This could be because the login details to the social account have changed, or because the access token has expired. In most cases, you can reconnect the account following the steps  here.

However, on some occasions, a simple reconnect won't do the trick for LinkedIn accounts, and it will instead need to fully reauthorized. In these cases, please follow the steps below.

1

Log in to your LinkedIn account at  https://www.linkedin.com/

2

Click on your profile image in the top right corner and then click on Settings & Privacy.

3

Click on Partners & Services on the left hand side.

4

Click on Permitted Services. You should then see a list of authorized apps. Locate Buffer and click Remove.

5

Head back over to   https://buffer.com/app

6

Select your LinkedIn account on the left hand side of your dashboard and then click on  Settings Reconnect. From that point, you should be all set you and can retry any failed posts in your Queue.

In order to reconnect a LinkedIn Page, your personal LinkedIn Profile will either need to be the owner of the Page or alternatively have the "Page Admin" role.