[Publish] Facebook security check when scheduling posts

Scheduling posts in the Buffer Publish dashboard

When sharing a link to a Facebook Page, e.g.  https://www.facebook.com/bufferapp, you might come across a "Security Check Required" message within the link preview title, and no information included within the link description of preview image. In these cases, we recommend manually updating the title, description and image with the details you'd like to include.

Scheduling Facebook shares using the Browser Extension

When it comes to scheduling Facebook shares using the Browser Extension, you'll need to be using the Buffer link beneath the post, rather than clicking on the Buffer icon at the top of your browser.

If you click the Buffer icon at the top of your browser, while you're looking at your news feed in Facebook, you'll see a "Security Check Required" message within the link preview title, and no information included within the link description of preview image. To resolve this, please use the Buffer link beneath the Facebook post you'd like to share. For more information on scheduling Facebook shares, please hop over to this guide.