[Reply Android] Getting started with the mobile app

IN THIS ARTICLE

Summary

Reply is our engagement tool, which enables you and your team to respond to social conversations within one simple inbox. Instead of hopping between social channels, your team can jump into Reply and tackle everything in one place. Reply is available on Android, allowing you to respond to all your social messages on-the-go!

When you log into your Reply account on Android the first thing you'll see is the Team Inbox. Here you'll find all new conversations. These conversations are Open and Unassigned.

You can navigate to any of your other folders by tapping the arrow at the top of your screen. From there, you'll be able to jump to any of the following:

  • Mine Folder: Here you'll find all Open conversations that are assigned to you. These could be conversations that other team members have assigned to you, or conversations that you've assigned to yourself.
  • Assigned Folder: Here you'll find all Open conversations that are assigned to other team members.
  • Closed Folder: Here you'll find all conversations that have been Closed.
  • Spam Folder: Here you'll see any conversations from social contacts that you have muted, along with any conversations that have been routed here as a result of an automation Rule. Learn more about Automation Rules here >>
  • Custom Folders: Custom folders are your tags. These folders will contain any conversations where that specific tag has been applied, and any conversations that have been moved to the folder.

Conversations

You'll see a preview list of conversations in the Team Inbox and other folders. The number of lines you see can be customized in the Settings area.

Tagging, moving, and assigning conversations

When previewing conversations in the Team Inbox or another folder, you can swipe left or right to enable various actions such as tagging, moving, and assigning. Swipe actions can be customized in the Settings area.

It's not currently possible to tag, move, or assign a conversation when viewing the conversation itself. This can only be done from the preview list of conversations.

Responding to conversations

Tap on a conversation to view it. Here, you'll see all threads between the user and your team. Users' messages will be shown in white, and always displayed on the left hand side, while your team members' replies will be shown in blue, on the right hand side. Internal notes added by team members will be shown in yellow, also on the right hand side.

Tap inside the composer at the bottom of your screen and then type in your reply. When you're ready to send it, tap Reply (send your reply and don't change the status) or Reply + Close (send your reply and change the status to Closed).

Changing the status of conversations

You can change the status of a conversation by tapping the current status at the top right of your screen and then tapping Open, Pending, or Closed.

Settings

Various settings can be customized by tapping the menu icon at the top left of your screen and then tapping Settings.

Swipe actions

When previewing conversations in the Team Inbox or another folder, you can swipe left and right to enable various actions, including:

  • Close Conversation
  • Move Conversation: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the folder you'd like to move the conversation to.
  • Move Conversation to Specific Folder: If you often move conversations to a specific folder, and you don't wish to see a list of folders each time you swipe, this option can be handy. After selecting this option in settings, you can then choose the specific folder you'd like to move conversations to every time you use this action.
  • Assign to User: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the team member you'd like to assign the conversation to.
  • Assign to Specific User: If you often assign conversations to a specific team member, and you don't wish to see a list of team members each time you swipe, this option can be handy. After selecting this option in settings, you can then choose the specific team member you'd like to assign conversations to every time you use this action.
  • Tag Conversation: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the tag you'd like to apply to the conversation.

The default settings are:

  • Move Conversation: Short left swipe
  • Tag Conversation: Long left swipe
  • Close Conversation: Short right swipe
  • Assign to User: Long right swipe

To change these settings, tap the type of swipe you'd like to change under "Swiping Actions".

Tapping the action you'd like to enable for the chosen swipe. You can then return to the previous screen using the arrow icon at the top left and change the other swipe actions if you'd like to.

Swipe actions are set on a per-user basis. Changing your settings here will not affect other users' swipe actions.

Conversations settings

Choose how many lines of the conversation are shown in the preview by tapping Conversation Line Count and then choosing between 1 and 5.

Supported Features

The Reply mobile app doesn't have all the features available within the web app, but we're adding more features all the time! The table below outlines which features are currently supported.

Feature Available on mobile
Inbox and Folders

Team Inbox
Mine Folder
Assigned Folder
Closed Folder
Spam Folder
Custom Folders (Tags)
Conversations
Replying to conversations
Adding emojis to replies
Adding images to replies
Adding Saved Replies to replies
Translating a conversation into another language
Adding internal notes to conversations
Adding tags to conversations

Moving conversations

Changing the status of conversations
Assigning conversations

Following a social contact
Muting a social contact
Settings (e.g. updating personal information, setting up Saved Replies, creating Rules)

Reports