[Publish] Default social accounts

This feature is only available on our Awesome and Business Plans. It is not available on the free Individual Plan. More information on our plans can be found here.

A tick to the left of one of your social accounts, indicates that it is set as a default. Default social accounts will be automatically selected whenever you open the composer to schedule a post, *when you first login to Buffer Publish.

If you often schedule posts for a specific set of social accounts, it might be helpful to mark those as defaults. A default social account can always be deselected in the composer if you don't wish to include it. Alternatively, If you'd rather pick and choose social accounts each time you open the composer, you might prefer to remove all the ticks to the left of your social accounts, thus making them all non-defaults.

* Whenever you open the composer for the first time after logging into Buffer Publish, your default social accounts will be selected automatically. However, if you then move away to a different social account (by selecting it on the left hand side of your dashboard), the defaults will be ignored and only that social account will be selected.