[Publish] Setting up your Posting Schedule
Each of your connected social accounts will have its own Posting Schedule. Each time that you configure here becomes a time slot in your Queue. Then, when you're scheduling posts, you don't need to think about the date and time each one should be published, all you need to do is add them to your Queue and they'll automatically be placed into the next available time slots and published as part of your usual posting flow. Learn about our other scheduling options here.
Setting up your Posting Schedule
Please note, only the account owner, and team members with Full Posting Access, are able to update the Posting Schedule.
You can add, change, and remove times from your Posting Schedule whenever you'd like. Start by selecting the social account you'd like to customize the schedule for on the left hand side of your dashboard, and then click on Settings, followed by Posting Schedule.
To add new times to your schedule, select the day or days you'd like to add the times to, as well as the time itself, and then click Add Posting Time.
Times can be adjusted by clicking on the hours or minutes drop downs and changing as desired. Times can be deleted by hovering over the time and clicking the x icon.
Individual days can also be turned off by clicking Turn off. If a day is turned off, it means that no time slots will appear in your Queue for that day, even if you have times configured in your schedule. However, any posts scheduled for a custom date and time will still be sent.