[Publish iOS] How to reconnect a social account

A social account may occasionally need to be reconnected to Buffer Publish. This could be because the login details to the social account have changed, or because the access token has expired. Follow the steps below to reconnect your social account:

  1. Tap the round avatar icon at the top left of your screen and tap on the social account you'd like to reconnect (if it's not already selected).
  2. Tap the Settings icon at the bottom right of your screen.
  3. You'll see two tabs in the Settings area - settings for the social account you have selected and "Account Settings". Ensure the first tab is selected and tap Reconnect this Account.
  4. Tap Continue.
  5. You'll be prompted to re-enter your login details and after that, you should be all set and can retry any failed posts in your Queue.