[Publish] Inviting users to your Organization

The option to invite additional users is only available on our Premium and Business Plans. Learn more about our plans and pricing here.

IN THIS ARTICLE
Summary Inviting users
Assigning permissions in bulk

Summary

Inviting other users to contribute to the content that is shared on social media, can be a crucial asset in achieving your social media goals. Users will be able to create and share draft posts, and you can define which users will need to have their posts approved. One of the key benefits is that users’ posts will still be shared within your preset schedule, thus preventing over-sharing or any disruption to your sharing flow.

Keen to see how Buffer Publish works for teams? Join a webinar here!

Inviting users

1

Start by clicking on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then clicking Team.

2

From there, click on Invite a New User and then enter their name and email address.

3

If you'd like the user to be able to connect and manage social accounts, as well as invite other users, you can provide them with full Admin Access by switching the toggle to Yes. Please note, users with Admin Access will have full control over all of the social accounts you’ve already connected, so this level of access should be used sparingly.

4

You're then able to decide which of your social accounts the user should be invited to. Click inside the box below "Let’s assign a social account to the new user on your team" and start typing the first few letters of the social account you'd like to invite them to. Once a social account has been selected, you can set the level of access the user should have.

  • If a user is invited with Approval Required Access, they will be able to create posts in Drafts, and once ready, move them to Approvals, pending review.
  • If a user is invited with Full Posting Access, they will be able to create posts both directly in the Queue and within Drafts. They are also able to approve posts submitted by users with Approval Required Access.

You can then continue assigning the user to as many social accounts as you’d like.

5

Finally, click on Invite User. They will receive an email invitation and will be required to create their own login. Once logged in, they will have access to any of the social accounts you've invited them to, and they'll be able to start adding posts right away!

Assigning access and permissions in bulk

1

If you are managing lots of social accounts, you may prefer to assign permissions in bulk. This can be done by visiting the user's profile and clicking the assign in bulk link.

2

From there, select the social accounts the user should have access to on the left hand side, and then choose the level of access they should have. Finally, click Save Changes.

Learn more about the approval process here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.