[Publish] Changing your plan or billing details

IN THIS ARTICLE
Summary Upgrading your plan
Your Billing page Changing the Pro plan details
Changing the Premium or Business plan details Switching or cancelling your Premium or Business account

Summary

Buffer Publish has several great plans for you to choose from. If you're not sure which plan is best for you, have a look at this guide. If you need to upgrade or make changes to your current plan, please see the steps below.

Please note, only the account owner is able to access the Billing page.

Upgrading your plan

To upgrade to Pro, Premium or the Small Business plan, you can simply click the Upgrade button on your dashboard located under your profile avatar.

When you upgrade your plan, any amount you've already paid in your previous subscription will be prorated based on the used time and deducted from the upgrade payment.

Navigating to the Billing page

1

Click your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Preferences.

2

Click the Billing tab. The Billing page will open and you'll be able to see your plan, manage your billing details or download receipts and invoices for past payments.

Changing plan details on the Pro account

The following options are available on your Billing page for the Pro account:

  • Try Buffer for Business: Start a trial of the Small Business plan. (If you want to upgrade to a different plan, please see how to upgrade from the dashboard above).
  • Change Payment Details: Update your credit card details.
  • Change Company and Billing Details: Change the address and VAT number displayed on your receipts.
  • Cancel Plan: Cancel your subscription and move to the Free plan.

Changing plan details on the Premium or Business accounts

The following options are available on your Billing page for the Premium or Business accounts:

  • Switch Business Plan: Upgrade or downgrade your plan to a Premium plan or a different Business plan.
  • Change Payment Details: Update your credit card details.
  • Change Company and Billing Details: Change the address and VAT number displayed on your receipts.
  • Cancel Plan: Cancel your subscription and downgrade to a lower plan (like the Pro plan) or the Free plan.

Switching or Cancelling your Premium or Business account

If you'd like to stay on a Premium or Business plan, please choose Switch Plans to be presented with all of these plan options. Choose the plan you'd like to switch to and then select the billing cycle and confirm your choice. 

If you'd like to downgrade to a lower plan or cancel your subscription completely and move to the Free plan, please choose Cancel. Make your selection and then confirm your choice.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.