[Publish] Why are my images going into a "Buffer Photos" album on Facebook?

When connecting a Facebook account to Buffer Publish, we will request permissions to access your photos. We are required by Facebook to access photos so we can identify the "Timeline Photos" album in order to post images that you upload through Buffer Publish to the Facebook Page. If access to photos is not granted, any images published will go into a new album on Facebook called "Buffer Photos". This can be resolved by reauthorizing your Facebook account, following the steps below:

1

Head over to Facebook and navigate to Settings and then Business integrations (or click this link).

2

You should see Buffer listed in the integrations area. This will need to be removed in order to continue. Tick the check box and then click Remove.

3

Leave the check box unticked and then click Remove.

4

Head back over to Buffer Publish, select the disconnected social account on the left hand side of your dashboard and then head to Settings > Reconnect. Be sure to accept all permissions during the connection process and you should be all set!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.