[Publish] Managing posts in Awaiting Approval

Team members can only be invited on our Business Plans. Team members are not supported on the Free or Pro Plan. More information on our plans can be found here.

Summary

Posts added by team members with Approval Required Access will automatically be added to the Drafts area. From there, they can request approval on their post, which will move it over to the Awaiting Approval area. Both the account owner, and team members with Full Posting Access, will be able to review and approve such posts.

If you're keen to learn more about how Buffer Publish works for teams, we'd love for you to join a weekly webinar where we'll be providing a live demo of Buffer Publish for Business and answering questions on the spot.  Feel free to register here.

Managing posts in Awaiting Approval

Any posts from team members who have requested approval, will appear in the Awaiting Approval area.

If you'd like to receive an email alert when a new draft is ready to review, click on My Account followed by Email Settings and scroll down to the Reminders section. Toggle the New Drafts option to Yep.

The account owner and any team members with Full Posting Access will have the following options:

1

Approve the post right away

To approve a post right away, simply click Approve and it will be moved into the next available time slot in the Queue.

2

Edit the post

If you want to make modifications to the post, you can click Edit, make any changes you like and then click Save. From there, you can click Approve.

3

Move the post back to Drafts

If you'd like to move the post back to Drafts, for the team member to continue working on it, click Move to Drafts. The team member who created the post will receive an email notification.

In order to receive the email notification, the team member must have the "Post moved back to drafts" alert enabled. This will be enabled automatically the first time an approver sends a post back to Drafts. This setting can be found by heading to My Account followed by Email Settings and scrolling down to the Reminders section.

4

Delete the post

If you'd like to remove the post completely, click Delete and then Confirm.

For information on inviting team members and setting up permissions,  please hop over to this guide.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.