[Reply iOS] Getting started with the mobile app
IN THIS ARTICLE
Reply is our engagement tool, which enables you and your team to respond to social conversations within one simple inbox. Instead of hopping between social channels, your team can jump into Reply and tackle everything in one place. Reply is available on iOS, allowing you to respond to all your social messages on-the-go!
When you log into your Reply account on iOS, the first thing you'll see is the Team Inbox. Here you'll find all new conversations. These conversations are Open and Unassigned.
You can navigate to any of your other folders by tapping the arrow at the top of your screen. From there, you'll be able to jump to any of the following:
- Mine Folder: Here you'll find all Open conversations that are assigned to you. These could be conversations that other team members have assigned to you, or conversations that you've assigned to yourself.
- Assigned Folder: Here you'll find all Open conversations that are assigned to other team members.
- Closed Folder: Here you'll find all conversations that have been Closed.
- Spam Folder: Here you'll see any conversations from social contacts that you have muted, along with any conversations that have been routed here as a result of an automation Rule. Learn more about Automation Rules here >>
- Custom Folders: Custom folders are your tags. These folders will contain any conversations where that specific tag has been applied, and any conversations that have been moved to the folder.
You'll see a preview list of conversations in the Team Inbox and other folders. The number of lines you see can be customized in the Settings area.
Tagging, moving, and assigning conversations
When previewing conversations in the Team Inbox or another folder, you can swipe left or right to enable various actions such as tagging, moving, and assigning. Swipe actions can be customized in the Settings area.
It's not currently possible to tag, move, or assign a conversation when viewing the conversation itself. This can only be done from the preview list of conversations.
Responding to conversations
Tap on a conversation to view it. Here, you'll see all threads between the user and your team. Users' messages will be shown in white, and always displayed on the left hand side, while your team members' replies will be shown in blue, on the right hand side. Internal notes added by team members will be shown in yellow, also on the right hand side.
Tap inside the composer at the bottom of your screen and then type in your reply. When you're ready to send it, tap Reply (send your reply and don't change the status) or Reply + Close (send your reply and change the status to Closed).
Changing the status of conversations
You can change the status of a conversation by tapping the current status at the top right of your screen and then tapping Open, Pending, or Closed.
Various settings can be customized by tapping the Reply icon at the top left of your screen and then tapping Settings.
Choose how many lines of the conversation are shown in the preview by tapping - or + as needed.
When previewing conversations in the Team Inbox or another folder, you can swipe left and right to enable various actions, including:
- Close Conversation
- Move Conversation: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the folder you'd like to move the conversation to.
- Move Conversation to Specific Folder: If you often move conversations to a specific folder, and you don't wish to see a list of folders each time you swipe, this option can be handy. After selecting this option in settings, you can then choose the specific folder you'd like to move conversations to every time you use this action.
- Assign to User: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the team member you'd like to assign the conversation to.
- Assign to Specific User: If you often assign conversations to a specific team member, and you don't wish to see a list of team members each time you swipe, this option can be handy. After selecting this option in settings, you can then choose the specific team member you'd like to assign conversations to every time you use this action.
- Tag Conversation: After swiping, you'll have the option to tap on the tag you'd like to apply to the conversation.
The default settings are:
- Move Conversation: Short left swipe
- Tag Conversation: Long left swipe
- Close Conversation: Short right swipe
- Assign to User: Long right swipe
To change these settings, tap Left Swipe or Right Swipe under "SWIPE ACTIONS".
Start by tapping the action you'd like to enable for the short swipe, followed by the action you'd like to enable for the long swipe.
Swipe actions are set on a per-user basis. Changing your settings here will not affect other users' swipe actions.
Touch ID Authentication
If you'd like to be able to log into the Reply app using Touch ID, tap Touch ID Authentication.
Tap Enable Authentication. You'll then be able to choose how often authentication is required.
The Reply mobile app doesn't have all the features available within the web app, but we're adding more features all the time! The table below outlines which features are currently supported.
|Feature||Available on mobile|
| Inbox and Folders
|Custom Folders (Tags)||✅|
| Replying to conversations
| Adding emojis to replies
| Adding images to replies
| Adding Saved Replies to replies
| Translating a conversation into another language
| Adding internal notes to conversations
| Adding tags to conversations
| Moving conversations
| Changing the status of conversations
| Assigning conversations
| Following a social contact
| Muting a social contact
| Settings (e.g. updating personal information, setting up Saved Replies, creating Rules)